Tag Archives: las vegas speedway super 8

2014 schedule for the Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway

The Bullring is Las Vegas Motor Speedway’s NASCAR-sanctioned 3/8-mile asphalt short track for local racers.

NASCAR Whelen All-American Series and special events are in bold type.

Saturday, March 15 – Registration Day and preseason open test. Registration from 8 a.m. to 2 p.m.; track time from 9:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Friday, March 28 – USLCI points races and open practice.

USLCI Legend Cars, Bandoleros, Thunder Cars, open testing.

Saturday, March 29 – NASCAR Whelen All-American Series opening night.

NASCAR Super Late Models, NASCAR Super Stocks, NASCAR Bombers, USLCI Legend Cars, Thunder Cars, Bandoleros.

Friday, April 4 – USLCI points races and open practice.

USLCI Legend Cars, Bandoleros, Thunder Cars, open testing.

Saturday, April 5 – NASCAR Whelen All-American Series and USAC Midgets.

NASCAR Grand American Modifieds, NASCAR Bombers, USAC Midgets, USLCI Legend Cars, Bandoleros, Thunder Cars.

Friday, April 11 – USLCI points races and open practice.

USLCI Legend Cars, Bandoleros, Roadsters, open testing.

Saturday, April 12 – NASCAR Whelen All-American Series Mobil 1 Racing Oil Night.

NASCAR Super Late Models (twin 35-lap features), NASCAR Super Stocks, NASCAR Bombers, USLCI Legend Cars, Bandoleros.

Sunday, April 13 – Sunday Shootout No. 1 (for Bullring points).

USLCI Legend Cars, Bandoleros, Thunder Cars.

Friday, April 25 – USLCI points races and open practice.

USLCI Legend Cars, Bandoleros, Thunder Cars, open practice.

Saturday, April 26 – NASCAR Whelen All-American Series and USAC Midgets.

NASCAR Super Late Models, NASCAR Super Stocks, NASCAR Bombers, USLCI Legend Cars, Bandoleros, Thunder Cars, USAC Midgets.

Friday, May 2 – USLCI points races and open practice.

USLCI Legend Cars, Bandoleros, Thunder Cars, Spears Southwest Tour practice.

Saturday, May 3 – NASCAR Whelen All-American Series and Spears Southwest Tour.

Spears Southwest Tour, S2 Late Models, NASCAR Grand American Modifieds, NASCAR Bombers, USLCI Legend Cars, Bandoleros.

Friday, May 16 – USLCI points races and open practice.

USLCI Legend Cars, Bandoleros, Thunder Cars.

Saturday, May 17 – NASCAR Whelen All-American Series Lucas Oil Night at the Bullring.

Lucas Oil Modified Series, NASCAR Super Late Models, NASCAR Super Stocks, NASCAR Bombers, USAC Ignite Midgets Series, USLCI Legend Cars, Bandoleros.

Sunday, May 18 – Sunday Shootout No. 2 (for Bullring points).

USLCI Legend Cars, Bandoleros, Roadsters.

Friday, May 30 – USLCI points races and open practice.

USLCI Legend Cars, Bandoleros, Thunder Cars, open testing.

Saturday, May 31 – NASCAR Whelen All-American Series.

NASCAR Super Late Models, NASCAR Super Stocks, NASCAR Bombers, USLCI Legend Cars, Bandoleros, Thunder Cars.

Friday, June 13 – USLCI points races and open practice.

USLCI Legend Cars, Bandoleros, Thunder Cars, open testing.

Saturday, June 14 – NASCAR Whelen All-American Series Chris Trickle Father’s Day Weekend Special. NASCAR Super Late Models (twin 35-lap features), NASCAR Grand American Modifieds, NASCAR Super Stocks, NASCAR Bombers, USLCI Legend Cars, Bandoleros, Thunder Cars.

Friday, June 27 – USLCI points races and open practice.

USLCI Legend Cars, Bandoleros, Thunder Cars, open testing.

Saturday, June 28 – NASCAR Whelen All-American Series, USAC Midgets.

NASCAR Super Late Models, NASCAR Super Stocks, NASCAR Bombers, USLCI Legend Cars, Bandoleros, USAC Ignite Midget Series, Southwest Tour Truck Series.

Wednesday, July 2 – Open practice for all classes.

Thursday, July 3 – NASCAR Whelen All-American Series annual Night of Fire with fireworks.

NASCAR Super Late Models (76 laps), NASCAR Grand American Modifieds, NASCAR Super Stocks, NASCAR Bombers, USLCI Legends, Bandoleros, fireworks, waterless boat races.

Friday, August 29 – USLCI points races and open practice (late night).

USLCI Legend Cars, Bandoleros, Thunder Cars, open testing.

Saturday, August 30 – NASCAR Whelen All-American Series Labor Day Weekend Special (late night). NASCAR Super Late Models, NASCAR Grand American Modifieds, NASCAR Bombers, NASCAR Super Stocks, USLCI Legend Cars, USAC Ignite Midget Series.

Sunday, August 31 – NASCAR Whelen All-American Series Labor Day Weekend Special No. 2 (late night). NASCAR Grand American Modifieds, NASCAR Bombers, USLCI Legend Cars, Thunder Cars, USAC Ignite Midget Series.

Friday, September 12 – USLCI points races and open practice.

USLCI Legend Cars, Bandoleros, Thunder Cars, open testing.

Saturday, September 13 – NASCAR Whelen All-American Series Keith Danser Kids Candy Toss Presented by Whelen. NASCAR Super Late Models, NASCAR Bombers, NASCAR Super Stocks, USLCI Legend Cars, Bandoleros, Thunder Cars.

Sunday, September 14 – Sunday Shootout No. 3 (for Bullring points).

USLCI Legend Cars, Bandoleros, Thunder Cars.

Friday, October 3 – USLCI points races and open practice.

USLCI Legend Cars, Bandoleros, Thunder Cars.

Saturday, October 4 – NASCAR Whelen All-American Series Season Championship Night.

NASCAR Super Late Models, NASCAR Grand American Modifieds, NASCAR Super Stocks, NASCAR Bombers, USLCI Legend Cars, Bandoleros, Thunder Cars. Final Bullring track points races for all NASCAR and USLCI classes.

Sunday, October 5 – Sunday Shootout No. 4 – USLCI National Qualifier (No Bullring points.).

USLCI Legend Cars, Bandoleros, Thunder Cars.

Thursday, October 16 – U.S. Legend Cars Asphalt Nationals – open practice, tech inspection.

Friday, October 17 – U.S. Legend Cars Asphalt Nationals.

Qualifying and heat races for Legend Cars Pro, Legend Cars Masters, Legend Cars Semi-Pro, Legend Cars Young Lions, Thunder Cars.

Saturday, October 18 – U.S. Legend Cars Asphalt Nationals.

Last-chance races and features for Legend Cars Pro, Legend Cars Masters, Legend Cars Semi Pro, Legend Cars Young Lions, Thunder Cars. Practice, qualifying and feature for Bandoleros.

Thursday, October 23 – Bullring Fall Classic open practice and tech inspection.

Friday, October 24 – Bullring Fall Classic Qualifying Night.

Practice, qualifying and heat races for Super Late Models, Late Models, Super Stocks. Qualifying, heat races and feature for USAC Ignite Midget Series. ASA Pro Truck Series North-South Shootout qualifying and feature.

Saturday, October 25 – Bullring Fall Classic featuring The Open Comp 150.

Last-chance races and features for Super Late Models, Late Models, Super Stocks. Qualifying, heat races and feature for USAC Ignite Midget Series. Qualifying and feature for Bandoleros. Practice, heat races and feature for Bomber “Breakout Race.” ASA Pro Truck Series North-South Shootout qualifying and feature.

Friday, November 21 – West Coast Short Track Championships open practice.

Saturday, November 22 – West Coast Short Track Championships.

Spears Southwest Tour Series championship, Lucas Oil Modified championship, S2 Late Model championship, SRL Legend Cars championship, USAC Ignite Midget Series championship.

Saturday, Dec. 6 – Bullring banquet at Sam’s Town Live! (Sam’s Town Hotel & Gambling Hall)

Doors open at 6 p.m., dinner at 7 p.m.

Schedule subject to change.